PB and Chip Cookies

It’s the last week of summer and spirits have been running low at my house.  My mom, who has the summer off but on the University schedule, resumed work today and my brothers and I have been moping around, doing nothing.  Knowing we needed a little pick-me-up, I grabbed my youngest brother and we went to the kitchen.  Luca and I have a lot in common, including our love of chocolate and peanut-butter, so we created these delicious cookies.  Enjoy!

Ingredients

2 eggs

1 cup peanut-butter

1 1/2 cups flour

1 teaspoons baking soda

1 cup brown sugar

1/2 teaspoon salt

12 oz. chocolate chips

2 teaspoons vanilla

10 tablespoons butter

Mix dry ingredients in large bowl.  Add eggs one at a time, beating well after each addition.  Add butter (warmed), vanilla and peanut-butter.  One this is well mixed, stir in chocolate chips.  Drop in heaping spoonfuls onto a baking pan lined with parchment paper.  Bake about 10 minutes or until the edges turn a crisp brown.

DSCN3022

My brother Luca, enjoying a cookie
Since I made up this recipe, it was my duty to perform several taste tests…

Leave a Reply

